Tagine–22 Weeks

Standard

DSC_0011

Compare to Wyatt at 22 weeks

  • How Big Is Baby: A papaya, between 10.5-11.8 inches long and weighing 12.7 to 20.8 ounces. Tagine is starting to sleep in cycles, roughly 12-14 hours a day.
  • Sleep: Nighttime is so-so.  Having trouble getting comfortable in the wee hours.  Naps are still top-notch!
  • Diet/Cravings/Aversions: Found a smoothie that I’m addicted to; like will walk 2 miles to get it.  Oh and I purchased Bagel Bites this week – watch out!
  • Exercise: Did a huge hike with Wyatt last weekend and was feeling awesome throughout.  Baby definitely moved north a little so my hips are feeling some relief.
  • Movement: Awesome and regular and magic.
  • The Belly: A little itchy, but nothing my belly butter can’t fix for now.  My belly button is getting pretty flat.  It didn’t pop last time, so I don’t expect it to this time, but it sure does look funny. 
  • What I’m Loving: Eating mass quantities and basement progress (less than 2 weeks to go!).
  • Worries: Nothing in particular lately, feeling really excited to meet the bundle.
  • Other Symptoms: Nada.
  • What I’m Looking Forward to: Basement being done and getting to work on nesting / baby room.
  • Best Moment of the Week: When my mom came through a VERY successful heart surgery on Monday.  It’s been consuming for all of us, but such a wave of relief has now come over the family.  So glad it worked and now we’re just working towards a full recovery.  Thanks to all for your prayers and support; means the world.

Bump Progression…

DSC_0178_thumb10_thumbDSC_0195_thumb10_thumbDSC_0205_thumb9_thumbDSC_0230_thumb9_thumbDSC_0299_thumb10_thumbDSC_0325_thumb11_thumbDSC_0341_thumb13_thumbDSC_0381_thumb12_thumbDSC_0393_thumb9_thumbDSC_0396_thumb14_thumbDSC_0398_thumb13_thumbDSC_0429_thumb8_thumbDSC_0434_thumb57_thumbDSC_0447_thumb15DSC_0011

blogsig7_thumb1_thumb

One response »

  1. Heather, I’m so happy to hear that your Mother came through the operation successfully. I wish her a speedy recovery. I know you are relieved. I love seeing how you look and knowing how you feel. Keep the info coming. Love, Grandma

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

