Tuk Tuk Thursday – 30 Weeks

Standard

ONLY 10 Weeks To Go!!!

DSC_0065a

  • How Big Is Baby: A cucumber, at 15.2- to 16.7-inches and 2.5- to 3.8-pounds, baby continues to grow. His/Her skin is getting smoother. But the brain is getting wrinklier — to make way for all that essential brain tissue. He/She’s now strong enough to grasp a finger!

  • Sleep: Is this what they call “preparing for newborn” because uninterrupted sleep is a thing of the past.  Thankfully, I can still be in bed for as many hours as I’d like to be sleeping, so that helps.

  • Diet/Cravings/Aversions: CAKE.  Oh and sushi the other night, which resulted in vegetable and cooked rolls.

  • Exercise: Does feeling like you’re constantly doing a squat or dead lift just when you’re walking count?

  • Movement: Baby is definitely getting stronger and kicking/punching me in the ribs to make sure I know.  Still loving every movement, especially just starting at the belly in bed and watching baby swim around.

  • The Belly: Good to go!

  • What I’m Loving: Going into 2013 with such an amazing year ahead of us.

  • Worries: Trying not to worry about anything and just enjoying.

  • Other Symptoms: Burping – it’s really attractive.

  • What I’m Looking Forward to: My NYC baby shower!!!

  • Best Moment of the Week: My first (and definitely not my last) pre-natal massage.  Holy heaven I fell in love with my masseuse, I think.  For starters, because of all the pillows they have, I was able to lay on my stomach, which for a stomach sleeper like me, was glorious.  And then I was rubbed down for 75 minutes.  I’m a new woman.

image_thumb11_thumb_thumb_thumb_thum[2]

 

Bump Progression…

082312081912b082412bIMG_0207IMG_0249IMG_0255b_thumb16_thumb_thumb_thumb_[1]IMG_0264_thumb12_thumb_thumb_thumb_t[1] IMG_0271a_thumb12_thumb_thumb_thumb_[1] IMG_0286a_thumb13_thumb_thumb1_thumb[2] IMG_0289a_thumb19_thumb1_thumb_thumb IMG_0292a_thumb20_thumb_thumb1_thumb IMG_0300a_thumb10_thumb_thumb_thumb_ photo-1a_thumb16_thumb1_thumb_thumb_ IMG_0305a_thumb18_thumb1_thumb_thumb[1] _DSC9073b_thumb17_thumb_thumb_thumb_ IMG_0322a_thumb8_thumb_thumb_thumb IMG_0329a_thumb3_thumb_thumb IMG_0333a_thumb12_thumb IMG_0341a_thumb9 DSC_0042

blogsig_thumb1_thumb_thumb_thumb_thu[1]

Leave a Reply

