Showers of Love … or… A post about how lucky I am

Standard

The Sunday before Thanksgiving, I had my first baby shower.  I’ll try not to say too much and let the photos to do the talking because I know that’s what you really want to see, but I’d be doing a serious disservice if I didn’t first thank the gracious hosts.

_DSC9122 Mom
What an incredible effort.  I felt so special all day and appreciated each detail that I know you purposely put together.  You already know that you’re my best friend… so celebrating with you made me even more grateful for the little one that’s growing inside my belly and I hope that Tuk Tuk will feel the amount of love I have for you each day, because it’s overwhelming.  I love you past the sky.
_DSC9095 Melissa
Even miles apart, you have the ability to make me laugh until I fall on the floor.  Your generosity and advice during this time is immeasurable and I am forever grateful for your support.  Sisterhood is am amazing thing, especially when you can consider her your best friend.  I also know you hate the sappy, but you still love me when I make you do it, so deal. MWAH!
_DSC9191 Carol
A second mother in my life.  Always so caring, generous, and thoughtful.  You think of each detail and put so much love into every effort.  You will forever be a very special part of my life and my family and I can’t wait to introduce our new addition to you.  You deserve so much love and I’m grateful to have you as a consistent in my life.
_DSC9192 Lisa
You have the uncanny ability to give, constantly.  Without motive or expectation, you just give.  Your friendship is so important to me and our Skype dates lift my spirits like nothing else can.  Theta may have brought us together, but this friendship is now stronger than any bond imaginable.  TLAM.
(catch Lisa on her blog here)

And then to the guests.  All of the women in attendance I have known since I was in diapers.  This means they are and have always been like family to me.  I have seen them at every stage in my life and have celebrated some of my most precious moments from birthdays, to holidays, to when they so strongly stepped up when my family needed them most.  What an incredible group of women my mom gets to call her friends and most appropriately, our extended family.  Seeing a room full of such unconditional love made me weep… literally; ask anyone who was there… I was a disaster when I tried to put into words how thankful I am to have them in my life.  You ladies are a once-in-a-lifetime gift to our family.

And as for my friends… from all parts of my life and so very important – thank you.  These girls are my village.  The ones who know what makes me sad and more importantly what can always pull me out and make me laugh.  I am so incredibly lucky in life and seeing us all now as adults in different places in our lives, I can only appreciate their presence more.  Good, true, loyal friends are rare gems.. and I have an entire collection…. which is fitting, since I also love jewelry (I had to break up the sappy at some point.. I’m freaking crying over my keyboard here!!!).  So, to everyone, who traveled from all over CO, you are cherished every day.

So, to everyone who helped me celebrate on Sunday, the 18th, you will never know how much I truly appreciate you in my life… 1. because words aren’t enough and 2. because even if they were, I wouldn’t be able to hold it together long enough to get them out.

I.AM.SO.EXTRAORDINARILY.LUCKY.

Ok, Ok… enough pregnancy hormones (who am I kidding, I’m always like this)… the photos (courtesy of my dear friend Whitney)…

_DSC9071_DSC9072

_DSC9079_DSC9080

_DSC9082_DSC9083

_DSC9088_DSC9100

_DSC9097

_DSC9098_DSC9099

_DSC9078_DSC9077

_DSC9101_DSC9103

_DSC9105_DSC9076

_DSC9104_DSC9108

_DSC9106_DSC9109

_DSC9110_DSC9111

_DSC9112_DSC9114

_DSC9115_DSC9117

_DSC9118_DSC9119

_DSC9121_DSC9123

_DSC9124_DSC9170

_DSC9174_DSC9176

_DSC9190

_DSC9125_DSC9128

_DSC9132_DSC9133

_DSC9135_DSC9140

_DSC9142_DSC9143

_DSC9148_DSC9152

_DSC9153_DSC9160

_DSC9162_DSC9166

_DSC9167_DSC9169

_DSC9181_DSC9183

_DSC9197

blogsig

4 responses »

  1. We are the lucky ones Heaths! Your friendship has, is and will continue to be such a blessing in my life. Tuk Tuk is already SO lucky because he has the best mommy and daddy in town 🙂 P.S. Thanks for making me cry like a baby!

  2. Pingback: Last time in CO, pre-baby! « Brides, Babies, and Brunch

Leave a Reply

