Happy Birthday, Dad!

Standard

16741_731041449966_8331091_n

196048_896528901786_906033_n

Today is my dad’s birthday.  He’s the man who first taught me how patience can be ones best quality, loyalty is unwavering, and sometimes all mom needs to laugh is to be bothered a little bit.  He’s the reason I kept looking until I found a husband who is patient with me,  a loyal support in my life, and bothers me when I’m grumpy.  Not sure about the last one, but some of the most sound advice I’ve received in my lifetime comes from him and motivates me to be a good person, each day.  He’s also the one who still calls me HT Smile

Dad, you’re an inspiration for what marriage, fatherhood, friendship, love, and laughter should look like.  Happy Birthday, love you past the sky….

blogsig

One response »

  1. Pingback: Last time in CO, pre-baby! « Brides, Babies, and Brunch

Leave a Reply

