Tuk Tuk Thursday – 21 Weeks

Standard

WE HAVE MOVEMENT!!!!

IMG_0300a

  • How Big Is Baby: A pomegranate, at 10.5 inches and about 12.7 ounces, he/she’s big enough now that you’ve probably been feeling movements. (I SURE HAVE!!!)

  • Sleep: A little tossy-turny, which it tough with two kittens in between your legs AT.ALL.TIME, but still good.

  • Diet/Cravings/Aversions: I ate an entire bag of Twizzlers this week… so yea.  Oh, and I made matzah ball soup during the hurricane.  I’d say things are fine 😉

  • Exercise: Still great!

  • Movement: YES YES YES!  Some awesome and great movement.  I think I’ve been feeling it for a couple of weeks now and just didn’t realize THAT WAS IT.  Arion has even felt a particularly strong kick, but baby is pretty consistent in kicking in the evening and in the morning as an alarm clock – is this what I can expect come March?!

  • The Belly: Freaking awesome and officially rubbing some very special moisturizing lotion on it daily that my sister gave me – thanks, Melissa!

  • What I’m Loving: Um, movement!  Is there anything else so awesome right now???

  • Worries: Freaking condo approval; still waiting.

  • Other Symptoms: Nothing really.

  • What I’m Looking Forward to: Our full anatomy scan today to mark the official half-way point!!!  It was supposed to be Monday, but hurricane Sandy had other plans.

  • Best Moment of the Week: Aside from movement (how many times can I say it in one post?), having Vietnam Veterans of America charity come and pick up all of the 13 boxes/bags of donations we have been gathering.  Feels so great to get that out of our apartment.

image_thumb11_thumb_thumb_thumb_thum

 

Bump Progression…

082312081912b082412bIMG_0207IMG_0249IMG_0255b_thumb16_thumb_thumb_thumb_IMG_0264_thumb12_thumb_thumb_thumb IMG_0271a_thumb12_thumb_thumb IMG_0286a_thumb13_thumb IMG_0289a_thumb19 IMG_0292a

blogsig_thumb1_thumb_thumb_thumb_thu

8 responses »

  1. Yay movement! Let me know how the ultrasound goes and enjoy seeing and hearing your little bundle 🙂 Tuk Tuk, “Aunt” Lisa says hi! xo

  2. Heather –

    Glad to know you are ok and have power assume so, you were making matzo ball soup!), post Hurricane S.

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Pingback: Tagine–21 Weeks | Brides, Babies, and Brunch

Leave a Reply

