Tuk Tuk Thursday – 17 Weeks

Standard

  • How Big Is Baby: An onion, about 5.1 inches long and weighing 5.9 ounces. Baby gaining some fat, growing stronger and getting a thicker umbilical cord.

  • Sleep: Still pretty sleepy by the afternoon, but nothing a nap can’t fix.  Nights are still on the upward/steady track of having me feel refreshed in the mornings.

  • Diet/Cravings/Aversions: CANDY.  I need gummy candy.  All. The. Time.  No aversions, except maybe still raw fish, which is convenient since I can’t have it anyway Smile.

  • Exercise: Still walking a few miles a day and starting pre-natal yoga this week!!

  • Movement: Nada. But Arion said he could hear gurgles if he put his ear up to my belly, so I’ll take it.

  • The Belly: My LITTLE BUMP has arrived!!  Feeling awesome walking around with my little bump, which is even present in the morning now.  Officially can’t wear most regular pants anymore without the button and zipper undone; thankfully the belly-band seems to continue to be sufficient, but also wore leggings a lot over the weekend, which was lovely.

  • What I’m Loving: Growing belly and even some random strangers asking when I’m due (granted, it was in a baby store, but STILL!).  Oh and Arion reading to the baby every night before bed.  Freaking adorable, right?!

  • Worries: None.

  • Other Symptoms: Some minor round ligament pain when I stand up too fast; as the baby is really starting to get squished in there.  And the cats won’t leave me alone with their love – but I’m not complaining about either.

  • What I’m Looking Forward to: Checking out some more baby stores – went to two this past week.  My planner-self continues to feel very accomplished as we make decisions on gear.  Also, looking forward to plans for the nursery – so far, grey and yellow to keep things neutral, with jungle and safari animals (hence the banner below).

  • Best Moment of the Week: Seeing Tuk Tuk on the ultrasound this week.  Growing big and strong and kicking and squirming.  Little bugger even looked directly at us and waved this time.  Can’t get enough.

image_thumb11

Bump Progression…

082312081912b082412bIMG_0207IMG_0249IMG_0255b_thumb16IMG_0264

blogsig_thumb1

One response »

  1. Dear Heather, I hope your enthusiasm for all this will continue when, in the later months, you’re carrying a big load and have to walk up to the fourth floor. How is the apartment hunting going? I’m happy you have no worries and that all is going well. Continue enjoying your special moment every day! Love, Grandma

Leave a Reply

