Tuk Tuk Thursday – 16 Weeks

Standard

IMG_0264

  • How Big Is Baby: Avocado, about 4.6 inches long and weighing 3.5 ounces.  Baby can now hear my voice, is growing hair, lashes and eyebrows and is forming taste buds.

  • Sleep: The 2nd trimester is proving to live up to its honeymoon reputation and sleep is getting a little better.  I have longer stretches of sleep, which I think the cats especially appreciate so they can snuggle longer.  And let’s face it, I love that part, too Winking smile.

  • Diet/Cravings/Aversions: Looks like I’m back to normal?  I even had a burrito on Sunday, so the fact that Mexican food is back in the mix – I’m calling this an official success.

  • Exercise: Walking at the speed of a normal person, instead of a nauseous blob – CHECK!!  Feeling a lot better about moving around and have been walking a few miles a day – I can feel you coming, Yoga!!!!

  • Movement: None.  May be the thing I’m looking forward to the most; can’t freaking wait!

  • The Belly: Still hiding sometimes depending on what I’m wearing, but have actually been called out as preggers a handful of times now, so feeling great!  Could be because I’m not in total maternity wear yet, so the belly band definitely helps to camouflage the bump, but if you see me at the end of the day – holy bump, things are amazing over here!!

  • What I’m Loving: Every. Single. Thing.  I feel like friends might start getting sick of hearing it, but I love this.  I am so happy, every single moment, of every day (except for the occasional out-of-body mood swing), I am living in a cloud of bliss.  So lucky.

  • Worries: Nada, just enjoying.

  • Other Symptoms: Still extra thirsty and some minor lower back pain in the mornings when I wake up, but that could be from Sadie now choosing to sleep in between my legs and my refusal to move, or she might leave Winking smile.

  • What I’m Looking Forward to: Our next OB appointment on MONDAY to see the munchkin again in action – it’s seriously magic.

  • Best Moment of the Week: Dancing at our friend Katie and Chris’ wedding.  Tuk Tuk was shaking it non-stop for hours and just like its parents… LOVED IT (I hope).

image

Bump Progression…

082312081912b082412bIMG_0207IMG_0249

blogsig

One response »

Leave a Reply

