Del Boca Vista

Standard

In between working, yoga, doing post-vacation laundry, seeing friends, and writing vacation posts, I also went to Florida to visit my grandparents (my mom’s parents) two weekends ago and Paris (a girls trip with my good friend Karen) this PAST weekend (WHO AM I?!?).  But let’s stick with a Florida recap for today.

It went a little like this:

  • Thursday night: Land in West Palm, drive to their apartment, force-fed a bagel w/cream cheese and cookies by Grandma
  • Friday: Lay by the pool, lunch at the café, more pool, dinner at Seasons 52 (mini-desserts all bundled up in a little glass, I’ll have two!)
  • Saturday: Lay by the pool, lunch at the café, more pool, dinner at KE’E Grill (their Spinach Maria side is out. of. this. world.)
  • Sunday: Flea Market extravaganza, eat leftovers, lay by the pool, head back to the airport

It was an awesome and relaxing weekend getaway.  I am very lucky to have always been so close to my grandparents.  They would visit us in CO at least once or twice a year and we would head to them once or twice a year either in Brooklyn before they became snowbirds or in Delray Beach for the past 12 years.  I am very well aware that not everyone has grandparents they can share their childhood and adulthood with, so I try to never take them for granted.  On this trip, my grandma’s cousin, Gloria, also joined us one night for dinner.  I have known her since I was a baby and have always adored her, so it was a great reunion of sorts.  And although my visits used to be filled with tennis, golf, shuffleboard, ping-pong, and walks on the beach, I’m just as happy now sitting by the pool chatting and telling stories from years ago.  I love my grandparents with all my heart and cherish every moment I can spend with them.

Until next time…

IMG_0780

IMG_0782

blogsig

Leave a Reply

