New Girl Scout Cookie of 2012!!

Standard

On a Tuesday afternoon, there’s not a whole lot more exciting than when my buzzer rings and this box is presented by the delivery guy.

It’s time.  You may remember from last year, but my dear friend can get sneak peaks of the new Girl Scout Cookie flavor each year.  So clearly, I suck up to her all year so I can get my mitts on that goodness Winking smile

This year, it’s Savannah Smiles, a lemon cookie.

After I took the few seconds to take these photos for a proper review, I couldn’t resist and dove right in.

On the outside it looks similar to a powdered donut (yes, that delicious).

Here’s the tasting breakdown:

  1. Tart, but sweet outside
  2. Crunchy, but soft inside
  3. THIS IS AMAZING!
  4. Success, Girl Scout Cookie people, Success
  5. Eat one more for good measure and to ensure accuracy of blog review (I did it for you, clearly)

So this year, when you pass the local Girl Scout Troop at your grocery store, don’t just grab a few of the favorites (Samoas, Tagalongs, Do-si-dos), but pick up a Savannah Smiles.  Perfect mix of sour and sweet (like Key Lime Pie) and a refreshing cookie for after dinner, lunch, breakfast, the gym, during a commercial… you get the idea.  Yum.

And if you don’t know where to buy the best cookies on earth, you can go to http://www.girlscoutcookies.org/ and enter your zip code.  I am so good to you!!  And since I’m so nice, buy some for me because when I enter my zip code I get this:

image 

and that’s just plain mean.

I’m off to go clean eat more cookies.

blogsig

I am a blogger selected by the Girl Scouts of Nassau County to review the newest Girl Scout Cookie®. I have not been compensated for my time commitment or my post about my experience.  My opinions are entirely my own and I have not been paid to publish positive comments.

Leave a Reply

