Vietnam / Cambodia – The bookings have *finally* begun!

Standard

While you read this, please picture me here:

Furama Resort and Spa – where we will  be spending 5 days, 4 nights in Danang, Vietnam

You hate me, don’t you?  I’m sorry.  I’m still going to continue with the rest of my update, so, suck it up.

I think I left you last time with our turmoil around using a travel agent for our upcoming trip to Vietnam and Cambodia.  Well, the fun continues, but we did decide to go ahead and book our internal flights as the prices seem to be going up as we wait (our international flights if you remember, have been booked for a while).  Once we took that plunge, the our hotel decisions quickly followed.

So without further ado – our flights and hotels!!!

(Don’t worry, I have an AMAZING spreadsheet up and running for all of this – Hi, I’m Heather and I overuse spreadsheets in my personal life):

 

  

Also, to keep us grounded, our daily plan (items in red that we still need to decide on/book):

  • Day 1: Fly from JFK to Hanoi
  • Day 2: Arrive in Hanoi
  • Day 3: Take bicycle tour of city, visit Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and house, Water puppet show
  • Day 4: Halong Bay Cruise
  • Day 5: Halong Bay Cruise
  • Day 6: Halong Bay Cruise, flight from Hanoi to Danang
  • Day 7: Beach
  • Day 8: Beach
  • Day 9: Beach
  • Day 10: Beach, flight from Danang to Saigon
  • Day 11: City tour
  • Day 12: Mekong Delta tour
  • Day 13: Saigon, then flight from Saigon to Seim Reap
  • Day 14: Cruise on Tonle Sap lake, Dinner with traditional dance
  • Day 15: Angkor Wat tour
  • Day 16: Angkor Wat, then flight from Seim Reap to Bangkok, then flight from Bangkok to Frankfurt
  • Day 17: Arrive in Frankfurt, Nugget-palooza
  • Day 18: Nugget-palooza
  • Day 19: Fly back to NYC

I think that’s enough.  I don’t want you to stop reading out of jealousy.  Keep reading, for ideas!!

Happy Holidays!!

blogsig

5 responses »

  1. Sounds like things are really coming together!!! So excited for you guys – it’s going to be such an amazing and unforgettable trip! I wish I could join you for Nugget-palooza! xxoo

  2. Okay . . . seriously?? Yes, I am definitely jealous. What a phenomenal itinerary. The websites of these hotels are incredible. Can’t wait to see the pictures when you return. You two know how to live!!!!!!!

    Happy Hanukkah!!

  3. Pingback: Counting Down The Days!!! « Brides, Babies, and Brunch

Leave a Reply

