Wes is famous – only I wish he wasn’t…

Standard

Our friends Karen and Kete are awesome at finding cool things to do in NYC and embracing the fact that the city we live in is really one-of-a-kind.  So, last night, in honor of Halloween, we headed to the Crosby Street Hotel for their dinner and a movie extravaganza.  How does that have anything to do with Halloween?  The movie was The Shining.  I know it’s a scary movie and all, but now I can’t see it EVER again.  Why you wonder?

Here’s the little boy in the movie:

 theshining

And this is my main man, my nephew, the light of my life, Wes:

IMG033111

Let me zoom in and place side by side:

theshining IMG033111 

Seriously?!?  I was DYING the entire movie.  It’s Wes (except that Wes is a million times cuter – obv. – according to my sister, who is totally and completely unbiased).

Scarred. For. Life.

As soon as the movie was over I had to frantically grab my phone and look at pictures of my sweet little Wes-man and take several deep breathes.  I still have not fully recovered.

On the positive side?  Maybe Wes has a future in movies!!!

Happy Halloween!! (picture below from 2010 – this year he’s Bob, the Builder – pictures to come, when my dear sister sends them – Melissa, GO.)

Wes Halloween 2010

blogsig

2 responses »

  1. Heather .. . noooooooooooooooooooooooo. Resemblance yes. But of course I agree with Melissa. Wes is a million times cuter. We can also agree on him being the light of our lives. Although my lights are in stereo now . . . Wes and Charlotte. It just keeps getting better!!

    Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

