Sister bonding at its finest!

Standard

Email from Melissa, yesterday: You should buy some Sorel boots for when you move here. That’s right I said it. I am still waiting for you to move here. It’s been 2 and a half years. Wes is about to start college applications, or at least finally move into a real big boy bed. Anyhoo, they are on sale on Gilt today. And they are awesome. I wore mine yesterday and am slightly looking forward to more snow to wear them again.

image 

Then there was some frantic calling of what size and height to get and then the internet flickering and sending me into a panic attack to get the Gilt app and buy them before they were sold out.  And then the internet came back and they were still in my cart and I typed in my credit card fast-like-lightening and made them mine, ALL mine.

Responding email from Me: AND…. purchased.

So, as soon as Gilt Groupe decides to grant me with their shipping label on my doorstep, I will be the proud owner of these puppies:

sorel tivoli high boot

Sorel Tivoli High Boot

Let it snow, Let it snow, Let it snow.

Thanks, Melissa Smile xoxo

Sisters: Encouraging amazing purchases since 1982.

blogsig

Leave a Reply

