Blessed With Friends (who like to eat)

Standard

In the past week, I’ve had the chance to dine with some excellent friends that I don’t get to see very often.

Monday, Jen B. and I had some delicious Indian at Darbar Grill.  I forgot to take a photo, but made up for it the rest of the week.

Tuesday, Jen P. and I met for our once monthly dinner at Fusha for sushi.  And you read that correctly.  Since 2004, Jen and I have been quite excellent at seeing each other at least once a month for dinner (or lunch when were were in the ‘Cuse).  She’s the best.

Wednesday, one of my favorite CO guys, Joe, was in town for work.  So, we pushed through the downpour and met at Serafina Fabulous Grill (yes, that’s the name) for some authentic Italian.

Thursday, well, I ordered-in some Blockheads (trust me, you don’t want a picture of me sitting on the couch with a burrito and a blue moon watching re-runs of How I Met Your Mother).

Friday, our friends Chris and Katie arrived from DC.  We took them to one of our favorite Mediterranean places, Beyoglu, and then headed to Brandy’s Piano Bar for some loud singing and me proving to the entire bar that I know every word, to every song.  Every. Single. Song.  Oh, and that my voice gets better with drinks 😉

Saturday, I failed on the picture front, but we went to a delicious brunch (SHOCKER!) at the Tom Colicchio restaurant, River Park.  We were with the awesome Andrea and Justin, who have been hiding away being lawyers 20 hours a day / 7 days a week for months.  We also got the grand tour of their new apartment, which is stunning.  Congrats!!

Sunday, we met up again with Chris and Katie at Ess-a-Bagel for some egg and cheese on a bialy and then took them to a hidden gem on 51st street… Greenacre Park (which is not a hidden gem anymore, because I just told you about it).  It’s this little oasis right off the street that has tables and chairs and a beautiful man-made waterfall.  Go nyc!! (below is not a picture of mentioned oasis, because I’m great with remembering to take photos in the pretty places…).

And that wraps up the last 7 days!  Friend time, over food and drink, is my favorite.

One response »

Leave a Reply

