Ikea Adventures

Standard

Oh Ikea, how I love thee.  And I wasn’t even paid to say that!!  Arion and I made the trek out to Brooklyn a few weekends ago to check out the new-ish Ikea.  I was giddy with excitement and Arion didn’t really get it until we arrived…

It’s a showroom for kings!  I love going through every room and seeing how things are organized (shocking) and put together with colors and patterns and awesome-ness.  I was running around like a little kid in a toy store… although I do tend to run around in toy stores, too 😉 twenty-nine, shwenty-nine!!

Anyway, we were there for hours.  I dragged Arion around to every “room” and we talked about all the things we want when we design our dream house one day:  kitchen cabinets, furniture design, rugs, and even layered window treatments.

Speaking of windows, I decided we needed new curtains for our bedroom to add a little adult-hood to the current blackout shades.

Enter Lenda curtains:

LENDA Pair of curtains with tie-backs light beige Length: 98 " Width: 55 " Weight: 2 lb 3 oz  Length: 250 cm Width: 140 cm Weight: 1.00 kg

And not on the initial list, but deemed a necessary purchase: A new frame for the finger painting I received from Wes for my birthday:

Before:                                                        After:

NYTTJA Frame assorted colors Width: 9 ¾ " Height: 12 ¼ " Picture, width: 8 ½ " Picture, height: 11 "  Width: 25 cm Height: 31 cm Picture, width: 21.5 cm Picture, height: 28 cm

So it was a very successful trip to fantasy-land and as soon as I can trick Arion, we’ll be there for another glorious Sunday.

3 responses »

  1. I can’t wait till our ikea opens here I’m going to be the same way!!! Have you seen 500 days of Summer? The ikea scene in that movie is the best!!

  2. I agree with your Blog and I will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your work. I love your content & the way that you write. It looks like you’ve been doing this for a while now, how long have you been blogging for?

  3. I really like your blog, the way you write and subject you covered are simply fantastic. I understand how difficult it can be to get the visitors interested. I have made the decision to include your blog to my blog list.

Leave a Reply

