Making an old table, new again!

Standard

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a before picture of the 4-legged console table that traveled with Arion from Cherry Hill, NJ, over 6 years ago.  However, I did find one (with our beloved Bondi) that shows the original finish when we used it as an entry-way table.  We have since moved it into the “dining room” to be used for serving when we host dinner parties and hopefully for storage in the meantime (hence this DIY remake!).

First I found fabric that I would cover the open sides with, to create hidden storage underneath.

Richloom Indoor/Outdoor Coventry Spa

Then, I headed to Home Depot to pick out a paint color to match: Observatory by BEHR.

Behr Ultra 8 oz. Observatory Interior/Exterior Paint Tester #UL230-22 UL230-22 Image1

And then I painted, cut, hemmed, and accessorized:

Voila!!

I even made a little runner from the extra fabric 🙂  YAHOO!  On the table: 3, 6, and 9 month photos of mister Wes, a decorative bowl we got in Istanbul, a ceramic trivet set that we got as a gift from my friend Kerri, and a wedding photo.  Above the table, a traditional Turkish rug from Istanbul.  And under the table, well I’m not going to show you that!!  That’s why I made the coverings!!

On to the next project… our ugly white pantry in the kitchen.  Hint: I’ll be using the same paint color!!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

