New Girl Scout Cookie

Standard

Being a Girl Scout for most of my childhood brings back fond memories of selling cookies outside of the local grocery store and then pleading with my parents on how many we could buy for our house… usually I won, as my dad is just as much of a cookie monster as I am, and we would have Thin Mints, Samoas, Tagalongs, and Do-si-dos – no question.

So… When you realize you have a friend who can give you a sneak peak into the NEW Girl Scout cookie for the season (even when you’re 28), she becomes a friend you stalk until the pretty box arrives in the mail.

I did have to hide this pretty box from my husband until it was time to indulge ourselves in cookie goodness, but it was worth the wait 🙂

Although my love for Samoas will never be compromised and my husband’s love for Tagalongs remains the same, we did enjoy the Thank U Berry Munch cookies, dunked a cold glass of milk.

The box didn’t vanish at our usual consumption rate, but it was definitely not around for very long.

So, way to go Girl Scout cookies, for keeping it new and fresh and hopefully I will still be on the list of testers next year!!

Now on to finding someone in NYC who still sells the cookies and getting a box of Samoas, STAT!

I am a blogger selected by the Girl Scouts of Nassau County to review the newest Girl Scout Cookie®. I have not been compensated for my time commitment or my post about my experience.  My opinions are entirely my own and I have not been paid to publish positive comments.

One response »

  1. Pingback: New Girl Scout Cookie of 2012!! « Brides, Babies, and Brunch

Leave a Reply

