My surprise trip to CO for dad’s 60th and snuggles for Mister Wes!

Standard

I flew out to CO last Friday, 11/13, to surprise my dad for his 60th birthday.   Melissa, Dan, and Wes picked me up at the airport and even after a bumpy flight, that little man can change your entire day.  He’s growing up so fast and now at almost 5 months, he’s funny, entertaining, and even more adorable than before (impossible, I know!).  Friday night we met/surprised my parents at Houston’s for dinner (delicious vege burger).  It’s always so great to all be together – although Arion was extremely missed.  My mom had planned to make an early Thanksgiving since both my sister and I will be with our in-laws this year, so we did that post-blizzard on Sunday.  It was a typical Sachs Thanksgiving… lots of food, lots of football, and now a new tradition, lots of Wes snuggles.  Everything was delicious and we had the best day.  Monday, I went to Wes’ last music class with my sister.  We had a blast singing, dancing, and using baby-friendly instruments.  Afterwards, Danny watched Wes so Melissa and I could have a long-overdue sister lunch.  We chatted, laughed, and hugged (against Melissa’s will).  Monday night, the famous Mark Wood came to the high school where my dad works to perform a concert.  He’s the first electric rock violinist and pretty incredible.  Tuesday was my dad’s actual birthday, so we went to Melissa’s for brunch.  Then I cried and had to leave to come back to NY.  I tell you, if I didn’t have such an amazing husband waiting for me, I’d never be able to get on that plane.

Here are a few photos from the weekend:

One response »

  1. I’m so glad you got to go home to CO for an early Thanksgiving celebration. Looks like you had a terrific time, but happy to have you back in NY (even if you’re still 7/8 hours away :()

Leave a Reply

